Paul’s Shelf

Welcome to my “shelf”. On this page, I’ll post links to books from author friends of mine. Bookmark this page and check back often, I’ll be updating it regularly!

EON: Chronos Ring #1

In the far future, mankind lives safe and secure behind the Chronos Ring – an automatic defense system that encircles the area of space occupied by human beings. The Ring keeps out all of humanity’s enemies – in particular, a vicious race of reptilians known as the Parsnaak.

On the outer fringe of human-occupied space is the planet Muse, an entire world dedicated and established as a colossal museum – a storehouse of antiquities and relics from the ancient histories of both men and aliens. There, Ian Lotus, a man with his own mysterious past, has chosen to live in deliberate obscurity, harboring secrets that could reshape mankind’s destiny.

Now, the impossible has happened: the Chronos Ring has been breached – rendered inert – and Lotus finds himself no longer able to hide in the shadows as he becomes the object of a massive interplanetary manhunt. However, his problems go well beyond simply being the most wanted man in the galaxy. There’s also the approaching Parsnaak invasion fleet to deal with, as well as an enigmatic, extra-dimensional being of immense power who, for reasons unknown, wants Lotus dead.

Click here to get EON: Chronos Ring #1 From Amazon

Playing with Fire Boxset (99 cents!!!)

It doesn’t matter who you think you are… falling in love with the wrong person can have dire consequences.

They say love conquers all, but in the paranormal worlds of these twelve *USA Today *and international bestselling authors, falling in love means playing with fire…

Someone’s about to get burned.

Dig into hours of forbidden love, lust, and heat as these heroes and heroines long for their beloveds, break taboos, and fight for the ones they never should have chosen—but could never resist.

This boxed set is bursting at the seams with romance grounded in all things magical—from dragons and sexy shapeshifters to angels, warlocks, and uninhibited masters. We have something to strike everyone’s fancy.

1000s sizzling pages of forbidden love and the trials these gorgeous paramours face to fulfill their deepest desires.
Authors include:
Adrienne Woods – USA Today bestselling author
Carlyle Labuschagne – USA Today bestselling author
Kristin Ping – USA Today bestselling author
Ashlee Nicole Bye
Toni Cox
Carissa Andrews and much more!!

Click here to get Playing with Fire Boxset for 99 cents

Genesis (First Colony Book 1)

Ken Lozito’s got a great series here, and in book 1 he sets up a very elaborate tale about a man named Connor who leads a special ops unit. Through a series of twists that come when you least expect, he finds himself aboard an interstellar ship headed to Earth’s first colony off world. Connor is forced to put the pieces back together ASAP as he adjusts to his ever evolving situation. Great story!

Click here to get Genesis (First Colony: Book One) from Amazon

Star Wars Icons: Han Solo

Star Wars Icons: Han Solo covers the character’s entire journey, from his genesis in George Lucas’s first drafts of Star Wars to Harrison Ford’s iconic performances in the original three films and The Force Awakens, and the character’s rebirth in Solo: A Star Wars Story. The book also takes an in-depth look at Solo’s role in the Star Wars expanded universe, through novels, comics, video games, and more, and the indelible impression the character has made on pop culture. 

Illustrated with a treasure trove of rare and previously unseen imagery, including candid on-set photography and stunning concept art, this deluxe volume also features exclusive new interviews with Harrison Ford, Alden Ehrenreich, Mark Hamill, Billy Dee Williams, Peter Mayhew, Ron Howard, J. J. Abrams, Lawrence Kasdan, Jonathan Kasdan, and many more key creatives. 

Click here to get Star Wars Icons: Han Solo on Amazon

Mob Bosses & Tax Losses (Time Travelling Taxman Book 5) ***New Release***

A decades old case. A charismatic gumshoe. A sinister don. 

Alfred Favero, Senior Analyst with the IRS, shouldn’t have muddled the timeline. But curiosity got the better of him. 

There was killing and a cat involved too*, but he’d rather not talk about that. Suffice it to say, a mafia prince is dead, and Alfred is on the run through time with a wrongly accused detective.

To unmask the men framing his new friend, he’ll tangle with New York City’s most sinister criminals. It’ll take all of his knowledge, and investigations across multiple timelines, to get to the bottom of it – before he finds himself sleeping with the fishes.

* No pets are harmed in this book. The cat definitely does not die.

Click here to get Mob Bosses & Tax Losses from Amazon

The Pendomus Chronicles Book 2 by Carissa Andrews

A secret hidden in plain sight. A devastating attack. And a world hanging in the balance.

There are a lot of things I wish I’d known earlier—but three top my “wow, she was naïve” list.

First—there are others on Pendomus.

Second—a prophecy is in motion & I hold the key to the survival of literally everything.

Third—I’m being hunted by a madman who is desperately trying to wipe me from existence.

So yeah, no pressure.


If you like Maze Runner or The Hunger Games, then you’ll love Carissa Andrews’ Pendomus Chronicles.

Click here to get Pendomus from Amazon

The Last: A Zombie Apocalypse Thriller by Michael John Grist

Save the living. Slaughter the dead.

Horror comic book artist Amo spent the last year recovering from a near-lethal coma – taking his first steps back into the world, asking the beautiful barista in his local coffee shop for a date – then the world ends.

Zombies rampage through the streets of Manhattan. Planes spiral out of the sky. Amo is alone, maybe the last person alive in a world of the raging dead, but now he’s got a job to do.

Save Lara, the barista he risked his life to date, and hope that she can save him too.

But the zombies are not what he thought – and soon everything will change…

If you like I Am Legend, World War Z or The Walking Dead you’ll love this book, with gripping action, gut-churning moral dilemmas and a killer twist.

Click here to get The Last: A Zombie Apocalypse Thriller on Amazon

Cold Sanctuary by Anthony Strong

Anthony (Tony) is a great writer friend of mine and this book is part of his John Decker series. Decker is a disgraced lawman trying to set things right after a grisly encounter from the events of a previous book in the series. Don’t worry, you don’t have to read the earlier books in this series to enjoy this one! Of course, I’m sure ‘ol Tony won’t mind if you do 🙂

Click here to get Cold Sanctuary from Amazon

From a Certain Point of View (Star Wars Anthology) **NY Times Bestseller**

If you’ve followed me for any length of time you know I’m a huge Star Wars fan. Well it just so happens Andrea and I met Claudia Gray, and not only is she a fantastic and sweet lady, she wrote one of the stories in this collection. This anthology of 40 short stories covers parts of the Star Wars story that you didn’t see on the big screen. It’s a very interesting take on different perspectives of events in Star Wars that any fan of the franchise would enjoy.

Click here to get Star Wars: From a Certain Point of View on Amazon

Johnson Road by Clayton E. Spriggs

Clayton is a great friend of mine and one heck of a writer. He writes in the thriller/suspense genre, and his book Johnson Road is a very twisted story that takes place in a small southern town in the mid 50’s. Clayton takes time in his writing to build lots of turns and mystery in his stories, and when the truth is finally revealed, it’s stunning.

Click here to get Johnson Road on Amazon

The Colossus Collection by Nicole Grotepas

Together in one set, books 1-4 of the Holly Drake Jobs. With bonus material, Six Shadows

Holly Drake is in prison for defending herself from a murderer. That’s the kind of corruption thriving in the city where evidence is destroyed and the innocent go to jail.

But everything’s about to change.

Someone exonerates Holly and she walks free. She has no idea who. Or why. But they have a job for her: steal back the Eye of the Colossus, a priceless jewel. It’s about to be moved off-planet, and when that happens, the trail will go cold.

Out of prison with no other work on the horizon, the job is a gift. If only she knew how to pull off a heist. The clock is ticking. If she can assemble a team and pretend like she knows how to do this, maybe she can fake it long enough to do a job better suited for a master-thief. Why Holly? Who’s pulling her strings? And just how far across the moon system will she have to go to finish the job?

Click here to get the Colossus Collection on Amazon

Curse Breaker: Books 1-4 by Melinda Kucsera

Magic is illegal. But an angry enchanted forest is killing people. Ghosts are frightening the unwary, and demons are plotting to take over because all the mages are dead. 

To save his son in a magical world gone crazy, Sarn must risk capture and execution to use a power he can barely control. Because doing nothing is no longer an option. 

***This set includes: 
– Curse Breaker: Enchanted
– Curse Breaker: Darkens
– Curse Breaker: Faceted
– Curse Breaker: Falls

Fans of Nicholas Eames, Julliet Marillier, Michael J. Sullivan, Mercedes Lackey, Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman will enjoy Sarn’s struggle against dark forces to save his son and himself. Get Curse Breaker: Books 1-4 today!

Click here to get Curse Breaker: Books 1-4 on Amazon