Paul’s Shelf

Welcome to my “shelf”. On this page, I’ll post links to books from author friends of mine. Bookmark this page and check back often, I’ll be updating it regularly!

Liberty (Two Democracies: Revolution) Volume 1 ***On sale for 99 cents 6/15-6/23***

Commander Olivia Johnson wakes to find herself in the infirmary of a strange vessel. Her nightmares deepen when she discovers it is the ship that attacked her destroyer. Even as she recovers from her physical injuries, she can’t get past her survivor’s guilt. She might have failed to protect her crew, but she vows to take revenge on their killer. When the ship uncovers a genocidal plot by the commander’s own admirals, Johnson realises just what is at stake. Together, the AI ship and the human officer must recruit outsiders from both sides. Training the misfits in battle to prevent the atrocity may be an impossible task, but running and hiding is no longer an option.

Click here to get Liberty from Amazon

Mob Bosses & Tax Losses (Time Travelling Taxman Book 5) ***New Release***

A decades old case. A charismatic gumshoe. A sinister don. 

Alfred Favero, Senior Analyst with the IRS, shouldn’t have muddled the timeline. But curiosity got the better of him. 

There was killing and a cat involved too*, but he’d rather not talk about that. Suffice it to say, a mafia prince is dead, and Alfred is on the run through time with a wrongly accused detective.

To unmask the men framing his new friend, he’ll tangle with New York City’s most sinister criminals. It’ll take all of his knowledge, and investigations across multiple timelines, to get to the bottom of it – before he finds himself sleeping with the fishes.

* No pets are harmed in this book. The cat definitely does not die.

Click here to get Mob Bosses & Tax Losses from Amazon

The Pendomus Chronicles Book 2 by Carissa Andrews

A secret hidden in plain sight. A devastating attack. And a world hanging in the balance.

There are a lot of things I wish I’d known earlier—but three top my “wow, she was naïve” list.

First—there are others on Pendomus.

Second—a prophecy is in motion & I hold the key to the survival of literally everything.

Third—I’m being hunted by a madman who is desperately trying to wipe me from existence.

So yeah, no pressure.


If you like Maze Runner or The Hunger Games, then you’ll love Carissa Andrews’ Pendomus Chronicles.

Click here to get Pendomus from Amazon

The Last: A Zombie Apocalypse Thriller by Michael John Grist

Save the living. Slaughter the dead.

Horror comic book artist Amo spent the last year recovering from a near-lethal coma – taking his first steps back into the world, asking the beautiful barista in his local coffee shop for a date – then the world ends.

Zombies rampage through the streets of Manhattan. Planes spiral out of the sky. Amo is alone, maybe the last person alive in a world of the raging dead, but now he’s got a job to do.

Save Lara, the barista he risked his life to date, and hope that she can save him too.

But the zombies are not what he thought – and soon everything will change…

If you like I Am Legend, World War Z or The Walking Dead you’ll love this book, with gripping action, gut-churning moral dilemmas and a killer twist.

Click here to get The Last: A Zombie Apocalypse Thriller on Amazon

Cold Sanctuary by Anthony Strong

Anthony (Tony) is a great writer friend of mine and this book is part of his John Decker series. Decker is a disgraced lawman trying to set things right after a grisly encounter from the events of a previous book in the series. Don’t worry, you don’t have to read the earlier books in this series to enjoy this one! Of course, I’m sure ‘ol Tony won’t mind if you do 🙂

Click here to get Cold Sanctuary from Amazon

From a Certain Point of View (Star Wars Anthology) **NY Times Bestseller**

If you’ve followed me for any length of time you know I’m a huge Star Wars fan. Well it just so happens Andrea and I met Claudia Gray, and not only is she a fantastic and sweet lady, she wrote one of the stories in this collection. This anthology of 40 short stories covers parts of the Star Wars story that you didn’t see on the big screen. It’s a very interesting take on different perspectives of events in Star Wars that any fan of the franchise would enjoy.

Click here to get Star Wars: From a Certain Point of View on Amazon

Johnson Road by Clayton E. Spriggs

Clayton is a great friend of mine and one heck of a writer. He writes in the thriller/suspense genre, and his book Johnson Road is a very twisted story that takes place in a small southern town in the mid 50’s. Clayton takes time in his writing to build lots of turns and mystery in his stories, and when the truth is finally revealed, it’s stunning.

Click here to get Johnson Road on Amazon

The Colossus Collection by Nicole Grotepas

Together in one set, books 1-4 of the Holly Drake Jobs. With bonus material, Six Shadows

Holly Drake is in prison for defending herself from a murderer. That’s the kind of corruption thriving in the city where evidence is destroyed and the innocent go to jail.

But everything’s about to change.

Someone exonerates Holly and she walks free. She has no idea who. Or why. But they have a job for her: steal back the Eye of the Colossus, a priceless jewel. It’s about to be moved off-planet, and when that happens, the trail will go cold.

Out of prison with no other work on the horizon, the job is a gift. If only she knew how to pull off a heist. The clock is ticking. If she can assemble a team and pretend like she knows how to do this, maybe she can fake it long enough to do a job better suited for a master-thief. Why Holly? Who’s pulling her strings? And just how far across the moon system will she have to go to finish the job?

Click here to get the Colossus Collection on Amazon

Curse Breaker: Books 1-4 by Melinda Kucsera

Magic is illegal. But an angry enchanted forest is killing people. Ghosts are frightening the unwary, and demons are plotting to take over because all the mages are dead. 

To save his son in a magical world gone crazy, Sarn must risk capture and execution to use a power he can barely control. Because doing nothing is no longer an option. 

***This set includes: 
– Curse Breaker: Enchanted
– Curse Breaker: Darkens
– Curse Breaker: Faceted
– Curse Breaker: Falls

Fans of Nicholas Eames, Julliet Marillier, Michael J. Sullivan, Mercedes Lackey, Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman will enjoy Sarn’s struggle against dark forces to save his son and himself. Get Curse Breaker: Books 1-4 today!

Click here to get Curse Breaker: Books 1-4 on Amazon

The Fix by Lisa Herrington

Sydney Bell was the daughter of a police officer, and she knew exactly how far was too far when it came to the law. But the lines between right and wrong blurred when it involved matters of the heart. At least that’s what she told herself after a devastating divorce took away her rights to the step children she loved. She had dealt with enough loss in her life and was desperate to hold her family close, no matter what the consequences.


Heartbroken, she escapes to the small lake town of Maisonville, resigns never to understand men as she begins to pick up the pieces and make a fresh start. Unfortunately, her past isn’t ready to let her go, as her ex-husband and new girlfriend show up and the real reason Sydney moved to the lake is revealed. 

Click here to get the Fix on Amazon